Drum Roll Please…

Here it is, the long-awaited 100th post!  I wasn’t planning on posting until tomorrow, but I have three posts (including two reviews) just dying to be published, so we’re going to go ahead and do it now. 

But first, some stats:

- 52 people entered this contest.  Basically everyone left multiple comments, blogged about the contest, or both, for a total of 229 entries

- The person with the most entries was Kegsoccer, with a total of 30 (15 comments doubled for blogging). 

- 22 different books were requested.  The most requested book was “The Historian,” followed closely by “Year of Wonders” and then “The Zookeeper’s Wife.” 

And the winners are…..

TheLiterateHousewife requesting “The Historian

Kegsoccer requesting “The Queen of Shadows

Popin requesting “A Year Without ‘Made in China’

Contact me with your mailing info and I’ll be getting your books out!

Thank you to everyone who participated!  This has been a great time, and I’m excited to spend more time checking out some of your blogs. 

Tags:

9 Responses to “Drum Roll Please…”

  1. rantsandreads Says:

    Do you think you might have this contest every time you hit another 100 posts? Its something really fun to look forward to.

  2. Popin Says:

    Woo! Thank you so much and congrats to TheLiterateHousewife and Kegsoccer.

    Congrats on your 100th post!

  3. bunny Says:

    Congrats!!! :)

  4. Literate Housewife Says:

    I am so excited! Congratulations to Popin and Kegsoccer!!! Thank you for sharing your 100th post in such a fun way!

  5. Linda Cardwell Says:

    Congratulations on your 100th post! I am proud of you!

  6. 100 Post Celebration Contest « Devourer of Books’ Weblog Says:

    [...] This contest has ended.  For results click here. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Two Months In and April Thank YousFree Stuff [...]

  7. Stephanie Says:

    Bummer that I didn’t win, but I’ve added that Zookeeper’s Wife to my wishlist. Thanks for hosting such a great contest!

  8. Devourer of Books Says:

    Rants and reads – Actually, Brian and I are trying to figure out how to create some sort of scavenger hunt contest…

  9. kegsoccer Says:

    Wow thanks! I honestly didn’t think I was going to win, I must have commented more than I thought I did. Congrats to the other winners :)

    (I also have a bunch of your new posts to catch up on it seems! Those days without internet killed me lol)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

