TBR TBA

I have started to get a fair number of books that need to be read (and usually reviewed) at or by a certain time. I’m currently on my 4th consecutive win of Early Reviewer books, I’m beginning reviewing on ReaderViews, I’m taking part in a few theme reads on LibraryThing, I’m getting an ARC from the Barnes and Nobles First Look Book Club, I keep trying to receive Harper Collins First Look books, I’m part of a blog tour, and I’ve got my book club.

For each of these things (and hopefully more in the future!) there is some sort of deadline. Obviously I’m not going to be kicked out of book club or the theme reads if my book isn’t done on time, but not finishing and reviewing/discussing the other books on time would not be conducive to receiving more books.

I was afraid that I was just going to simply forget to read a book in its allotted time, so I’ve decided to schedule out (some of) my TBR time with the books that need to be read at a certain time, using the handy-dandy Google Calendar. The link to my TBR Calendar can also be found on the right-hand side of my page under “Devourer’s Stuff”. As long as I’m doing this, I might as well include the other books I read that didn’t HAVE to be read, so I will add other books as I read them and edit what I read to reflect the correct dates. Books that ‘had’ to be read will be indicated with asterisks.

Feel free to check out my calendar!

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “TBR TBA”

  1. Literate Housewife Says:

    You are on a roll! Now how about telling us some random things about you? I’ve tagged you in the 6 random things game. Rules are on my blog…

  2. J. Kaye Says:

    I found your blog through another blog I visit often and I wanted to say that I love your header! I am a member at Early Reviewers with LT, but have too many books as it is now to sign up. Maybe when the shelves are empty or there is a spot to put another one…lol!

    Anyway, you have a very cool blog!

  3. Devourer of Books Says:

    Thanks! That’s always great to hear!

    I feel you ‘pain’ about having too many books. Somehow that doesn’t stop me, even though I’m running out of space to put them all. My mom keeps telling my fiance he needs to just make me a huge, whole-wall shelf, but I think he’s going to wait to do that until we have a house.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

