ReaderViews Reviews

My application has been accepted and I will be reviewing books, about two per month, for Reader Views. When I first sent my application in, they said that they were not currently looking for reviewers, but I got an email this morning asking if I were still interested. Since I answered in the affirmative, I was asked to pick 3 books from a list in order of how much I wanted them and will be sent two of them. The reviews I write for these books are the property of Reader Views, but I will be able to post them here as well with the information that the books were reviewed for Reader Views. Each month you, loyal readers, can enter to win some of the books reviewed by Reader Views as well.

Because I was initially told “we’ll keep you in mind”, I was contemplating applying with another site, Front Street Reviews, but I think I’ll have to wait and see how it is with Reader Views and Library Thing‘s Early Reviewers. Between these and my book club, that’s an awful lot of books that are basically mandatory in a month, and I’d hate to completely abandon my TBR books, the books I want to re-read, and my ever-growing wishlist.
ETA: Look for reviews on the following books soon:

The Last Queen by C.W. Gortner See review here

Historical Genesis by Richard James Fischer See review here

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “ReaderViews Reviews”

  1. Literate Housewife Says:

    How wonderful is that!!!! Congratulations!!!!

  2. Devourer of Books Says:

    Thanks! Maybe knowing I’m getting all of these free books will help me be pickier about what I buy or put on my ‘want’ list.

    …or maybe not!

  3. Jennifer B Says:

    Thanks so much for sharing this reviewing opportunity! I hadn’t known of it before reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

