“Find Your Magic” Blog Tour

The author J. Scott Savage is getting ready to do a blog tour for his new young adult fantasy series Farworld. His publishing company, Shadow Mountain, has agreed to give him 400 ARCs (Advance Reviewer Copies). 200 bloggers will be given the chance to review the book and run a contest to give another book to one of their readers.

Reading Savage’s blog, I think that this series will be something that I will want to read. I can’t generally get into adult fantasy books, but I think that young adult/children’s fantasy books are often very compelling. Plus, since I stopped teaching I haven’t read any children’s or young adult books, with the exception of the last Harry Potter, and I miss them and want to get back to them. I may as well start with an author who is just beginning on a five-book series. Books are my favorite presents to give, so perhaps I shall find a great new young adult series to give to the kids/young adults in my life!

Make sure that you check back in August to see what sort of contest I’m running and win your own copy (and by the way, if you’ve got an idea for a good contest, please let me know, either in comments or by email).

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to ““Find Your Magic” Blog Tour”

  1. J Scott Savage Says:

    A woman who is already talking about giving my books as gifts. You are my new best friend! Thanks for joining the blog tour.

  2. TBR TBA « Devourer of Books’ Weblog Says:

    [...] First Look Book Club, I keep trying to receive Harper Collins First Look books, I’m part of a blog tour, and I’ve got my book [...]

  3. kegsoccer Says:

    Thanks for posting about it, I’ve emailed asking to be part of it too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

